Main content

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel

Face Wash for Oily Skin

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 196.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3337875663076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • reviews, product

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel removes dirt, excess oil & impurities after first was ... Read full description

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel
Vichy

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel

Face Wash for Oily Skin

Old price New price $18.00

Exclusive Hydrating 5-Piece Trial Set with Orders $50+

Loading...
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay Learn more

Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel removes dirt, excess oil & impurities after first wash. With carefully selected ingredients including Salicylic Acid, Zinc & Copper Minerals, and Vichy Volcanic Water, this dermatologist tested formula reduces acne blemishes, clogged pores, & blackheads. Leaves skin visibly purified & improves skin tone & texture over time. Suitable for adult acne.

  • Clears current acne blemishes and helps prevent new ones from forming.
  • Helps visibly improve skin tone and texture over time.
  • Visibly removes dirt, excess oil, and impurities.
  • Gently and effectively cleanses skin without over drying.
  • Translucent gel lathers quickly into a fresh foam that rinses easily. Leaves skin feeling soft and visibly purified. Allergy-tested formula with light fragrance.

Skin Type: Oily, Acne Prone, Sensitive
Skin Concern: Shine, Acne, Enlarged Pores, Uneven Skin Tone, Oily Skin / Acne

Clinical Results:

After first wash: Excess shine appears reduced

After 1 week: Skin looks clearer

After 4 weeks*: Visibly reduced acne blemishes, pores and blackheads

*Clinical test on 42 subjects with oily and acne prone skin, including sensitive skin. Application twice daily.

After first wash:

  • 94% agreed excess of oil appears reduced
  • 93% agreed skin looks mattified and less shiny
  • 91% agreed dirt and pollutant particles are removed

After 4 weeks:

  • 98% agreed skin looks smoother
  • 89% skin tone looks more even
  • 85% agreed marks due to imperfections look reduced
  • 83% agreed that pores seemed tightened and less visible
  • 78% agreed blackheads look less visible

* Results based on a four-week consumer study of 54 women with oily and acne prone skin, including sensitive skin. Application twice daily.

  • Use twice daily, morning and evening.
  • Wet face, then apply one to two pumps and massage onto face avoiding the eye area. Rinse well.
  • In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly. In case of discomfort, reduce frequency of use to once a day.

Your Recommended 3-Step Regimen

  1. Cleanse & Purify with Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel
  2. Correct & Hydrate with Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer
  3. Treat & Heal with Normaderm S.O.S Acne Rescue Spot Corrector
Dermatologist Tested, Paraben Free, Oil Free, Allergy Tested, Sensitive Skin Tested, Alcohol Free

Key Ingredients

Vichy-Laboratoires-Dermatologist-Dr.-Gilbert

Dermatologist Recommendation

Why Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel?

"I love recommending Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel to my patients who are struggling with adult acne because it is an effective yet gentle cleanser that doesn’t dry out the skin. It is formulated with salicylic acid to reduce acne, blackheads and clogged pores, leaving the skin feeling purified and clearer over time." - Dr. Erin Gilbert, MD, PhD, FAAD

How to Use

Complete Your Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acne treatment!!! When young I didn't have any acne treatment. Today I'm 30 years old with mild acne. This treatment combo has helped me with removing stuborn blackheads and pimples in my forehead. My skin looks more healthier brighter and my pores are more closed. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. It would not dry out your skin, I have sensitive skin. The odor of the cleanser and the moisturizer is amazing.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on my sensitive skin! I'm 37 years old and still get the occasional acne around my chin area I was hesitant about using this product because I have very sensitive skin. After trying it for about a week I really noticed a difference in my skin how the pores looked cleaner and I didn't have flareups in my acne prone areas anymore. It also did not irritate my skin like other acne cleansers have.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough but gentle face wash I will note the pump is nice, as I kept it in the shower and washed my face at least daily for a few weeks before seeing results in reduction of acne. Adult acne sucks but in combination with the Vichy cream of the same brand- my face is with less blemishes and still smooth.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser This cleanser makes me feel like a day at the spa, it's got the best lather and the fragrance is so truly relaxing
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep cleansing gel I've really liked using the Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel. It is really refreshing feeling and smelling. I like the way it helps control my oily skin. I have noticed my skin is smoother and softer after using this for a couple weeks.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing gel This cleansing gel is very good. Have been using it for a few days now and it leaves slin very refreshed. Acne has improved since starting using it. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is so clean! Dealing with acne as well as having dry combination skin, my skin always needs a good cleansing. This has helped my skin become so much clearer as it really gets rid of all the impurities and acne. This is my favorite cleanser as it cleans my skin really deep and leaves me feeling fresh all day. I got this as a free sample but I am so impressed with this line and will continue to use and buy!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This duo will absolutely transform your skin! I loved using both products and it helped my acne clear up so fast! I will definitely be purchasing when I run out!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pores are clean and happy! Gifted by Vichy in exchange for my honest review. I've been using this cleaner 2x per day (along with the moisturizer) for 2 weeks. For some background, I'm mid 30s, combo skin, slightly acne prone. I love trying new cleansers because it's the one product I can (usually) switch up in my routine without risking wrecking my skin, and I'm absolutely adding Normaderm to my rotation. My makeup and sunscreen came off easily, so no need for a double cleanse. I did have to use some micellar water to get off the last scraps of eye makeup, but that's normal for me. I use primer, dark shadow, waterproof liner and mascara, and lash glue, so science hasn't even invented a cleanser which can tackle that mess in one go. In addition to doing an excellent job of cleansing without leaving my skin dry or stripped, I noticed the huge pores I've always had around my T-zone have gotten smaller. Still visible, and definitely far from perfect, but I'm really excited to keep using Normaderm and see what improvements the next few weeks bring!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foams up well, doesn't dry out skin! My skin used to be much more acne prone than it is now but even in my late 30's, I still experience blackheads and breakouts. Ugh! I also have combination skin - oily in some areas, dry in others - so finding that perfect product that doesn't leave my skin looking shiny or flaky can be tricky. The Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel is a lightweight gel formula that does a great job cleansing my skin without drying it. Most acne cleansers clean well but leave my skin feeling stripped of moisture and overly tight. I have been using this for around a month and have noticed some results. Granted, my skin isn't in really bad shape like it used to be but I do have some blemishes and also some minor blackheads around my nose area. When used in combination with the Vichy Laboratories Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Moisturizer, my problem areas have pretty much vanished. No more blemishes, no more blackheads (which is HUGE), and my pores appear to be considerably smaller. I was getting frustrated at first because I didn't see results for awhile. So, keep trying! The deep cleansing gel foams up nicely. You don't need to use a lot to work up a nice lather. (1-2 pumps was plenty for me) The scent is light and fresh smelling. After rinsing, my skin felt soft, clean, fresh, and best of all, not overly tight or dry. Overall, I was quite impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone that is dealing with pesky acne breakouts and blackheads!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fave The Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel is my new favorite cleanser. I love that it didn't Sruly out my skin like other face washes that I've used in the past. The cleanser also acted fast at clearing out my skin and leaving it feeling clean without any dryness or itchiness. This has become my holy grail product.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it his is a wonderful deep cleaning facial cleanser. It cleans deep down into the skin tissues and unclogs the pores. What your left with is a clear radiant complexion, without the skin feeling like it's been dried or stripped of moisture.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cleanser I enjoyed the the Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Acne Control Daily Deep Cleansing Gel. I am always looking for a good cleanser for my acne prone skin. This hit the mark. It improved my acne so it was noticeably better in 2 weeks. It also didn't irritate my more sensitive skin. I live in a dry climate and really need a cleanser that cleans without over drying my skin. This kept me clean without drying me out too much. I really liked the texture and the scent and my face felt so clean and fresh after each wash.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept me moisturized while keeping the breakouts aw Really enjoyed incorporating this moisturizer in my skincare routine as it wasn't overly drying or aggressive to my skin during moments of breakouts. It does have a stronger fragrance than I prefer in my products but it quickly dries down and goes away.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful This cleansing gel was amazing. I really enjoyed the feel of this formula on my skin. It got rid of acne quickly and easily without drying out the skin
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gel I have heard so many good things about this company and was so excited to be able to try this cleanser. My skin varies but after I got my skin barrier back under control, my skin went back to being pretty oily overall, with the occasional spots that I need to get rid of. This stuff does the trick. It takes care of my oily pores without drying out my skin and is super gentle. I use it to remove makeup as well and have had no issues. I'd definitely recommend this to all my oily-skinned men and women; it definitely does the trick without messing up your skin in other ways. ALSO, the gel consistency is 10/10 so clean and feels great on the skin.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to! To sum up my feelings about this face wash with one word- Balanced! My skin seems refreshed and happy using this face wash. It is not dried out like other washes leave it yet is such a deep clean like my pores are spotless with this wash. It truly is my new favorite wash and I have tried a ton!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works !!! Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Daily Deep Cleansing Gel is better compare to other products I've tried. My skin is feeling now so clean and fresh. I love it and will definitely purchase again !!!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth It I did not enjoy using this cleansing gel. It never felt like all of the oil and dirt was coming off my face and did not leave me coming out of the shower feeling clean. After three weeks of using it I did not notice a difference in how many pimples I had or a decrease in how oily my skin was. It also left a weird slimy feeling on my face after rinsing off that no other cleansers I've used have done. Compared to other cleansers I'd say this product is noticeably worse. It does not clean properly, did not reduce pimples, and isn't worth the cost. I regularly use Bliss Clear Genius Clarifying Gel Cleanser, which is cheaper and a better product. I'd rather just use hand soap to clean my face than this. I would not recommend this to a friend and I wouldn't use it again.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I added this into my daily routine and it really helped. Not only did it help keep my pimples down but it left my skin
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective cleanser for oily/acne prone skin I have been using this cleanser 2x daily for 4 weeks and love it. I have seen such an improvement in my skin. The scent is light - not overwhelming. I love that a little goes a long way. I only need 1 or 2 pumps and it lathers/foams nicely. It lightly exfoliates & my skin really feels fresh and clean after using. I have been using this followed by its moisturizer counterpart in the morning. My face doesn't look as shiny as it did prior to using this cleanser. My breakouts have cleared up, my pores are less visible and my face looks so healthy and clear. It's been a saving grace especially in this summer heat and humidity that makes my skin greasier than usual.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Love this cleanser for my oily summer skin. I am seeing far fewer breakouts and blackheads. Does not dry out my skin, just leaves it feeling super clean and fresh. My skin texture looks much smoother.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite daily cleansing gel! I have always loved Vichy Lab products but this cleansing gel is beyond amazing! My face has cleared up so much because of this product. I have been using this twice a day for the past 3 weeks and there has been a great change to my face. I will recommend this product to anyone who has mild blemishes.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more Oily skin During COVID my skin was breaking out daily. My acne scars were worst than ever and I tried so many products for more than a year. I was trying to get any result that would let me feel confident again in my bare skin. After so many failed attempts, I then started covering up my acne scars with makeup. After trying Vichy for 2 weeks and a half. My final results were magical. The final results picture was taken on a day I went out with my family with no makeup on. I felt so liberated, my skin felt so fresh and I was beyond happy. Compared to all the products I had tried in the past year Vichy was definitely a huge difference. I only used it for 2 weeks and a half so far and it was a life changer. I can only imagine my results as I continue to use these products. I would highly recommend to anyone who is trying to find that one product that will help with their acne. My acne scars were much lighter in the end. My skin was brighter and it looked so much healthier. I think this product went above and beyond than what I had expected.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW FAVORITE This is my new favorite face wash. I love that the oil-free formula gets rid of dirt and oil while reducing acne breakouts. I felt my skin was cleaner and more pure than ever. I think my pores looked smaller and more clear as well.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Acne Cleansing Gel I received Vichy Laboratories Normaderm PhytoAction Acne control daily moisturizer and daily deep cleansing gel from Bzzagent. I had an extremely positive experience with this product. The product is gentle yet effective on acne-prone skin. I usually have very sensitive skin and have bad reactions to acne products, however, I had no issues with these products. I used these products one after the other and found that it yielded the best results that way. The salicylic acid really helped get rid of the acne I have developed from wearing a mask daily as working as a nurse. This product is different from other acne products as it does not dry out the skin. The moisturizer left my skin soft and smooth. After using for two consecutive weeks not only has my acne improved but also I see how it has prevented breakouts as well.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just ok, acne has increased Did not dry out my skin but it didn't do anything my usual products doesn't. My husband has been using this and it does dry his skin out, makes it feel tight. I will likely discontinue this. So far I do have an uptick in acne along my chin and hairline. More than a 50% increase in pimples from prior to using these products.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deep Cleansing Gel for Acne prone skin This daily cleansing gel was GREAT for my oily/acne prone skin. The cleanser was gentle, but also very effective at what it does, which is cleansing skin, keeping acne away, and still not leaving it dry. My skin looked better after using this product only a short while. During use of this product, I have honestly not had problems with acne. So I would absolutely recommend this product to others, especially people with oily/acne prone skin! I think they'd find it to be quite a miracle for their skin. I will be definitely getting this product in the future.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle cleanser for clearer skin If you are looking for a facial cleanser that is gentle enough to use daily without drying your face out and help make your face clearer give this a try. I used this for 2 weeks so far and my face is less shiny and I have fewer blemishes. I received a free sample and would say it works great along with the acne control daily moisturizer as well!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best for acne In the realm of acne cleansers, this cleansing gel from Vichy is far beyond others I've used. With a tea tree kind of scent, it leaves skin feeling fresh, clean, and invigorated WITHOUT stripping my skin of every trace of moisture. After the very first use, this cleanser was clearing my pores of gunk my previous face wash had apparently left behind. From there on out, my skin was clear and smooth, and my pores were even noticeably smaller.
Date published: 2021-07-31
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3337875663076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device