Main content

Minéral 89 Prebiotic

Recovery & Defense Concentrate

Minéral 89 Prebiotic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 261.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3337875762908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • reviews, product

Minéral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate formulated with mineral-rich Vichy volcanic wate ... Read full description

Mineral 89 Prebiotic

Minéral 89 Prebiotic

Recovery & Defense Concentrate

$34.50
Loading...
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay Learn more
Minéral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate formulated with mineral-rich Vichy volcanic water, vitreoscilla ferment and niacinamide, helps fight the visible signs of aging brought on by stress, accelerating skin barrier repair while protecting against future aggressors.

  • Helps recover healthy-looking skin and help defend against the visible signs of stress.
  • Helps accelerate skin barrier repair.
  • Skin elasticity is boosted.
  • Skin appears more radiant, skin texture looks improved, and fine lines appear reduced in 4 weeks.
  • Fast-absorbing, non-greasy, non-sticky milky serum texture. Natural scent is a result of ingredients within the formula.

Skin Type: All Types
Skin Concern: Fine Lines, Dullness, Uneven Skin Tone

Clinical Results:

Visible results after 4 weeks*:

  • +45% enhanced radiance
  • +28% improved texture
  • -23% fine lines

*Results based on expert grading in a 4-week clinical test.

  • Morning and evening, apply 2-3 drops on cleansed skin as the first step in your skincare routine. Layer on any chosen serums and finish with a moisturizer.

Dermatologist Tested, Paraben Free, Fragrance Free, Allergy Tested, Non-Comedogenic

Key Ingredients

Vichy-Laboratoires-Dermatologist-Dr.-Gilbert

Dermatologist Recommendation

Why Minéral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate?

"Stress has a damaging effect on the skin barrier and the skin’s ability to repair itself, resulting in visible signs including dryness, redness, dullness, and fine lines. Vichy’s Minéral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate is a daily face serum that I recommend for patients to help recover healthy looking skin. Formulated with mineral-rich Vichy volcanic water, vitreoscilla ferment and niacinamide, Minéral 89 Prebiotic accelerates skin barrier repair while protecting against future aggressors." - Dr. Erin Gilbert, MD, PhD, FAAD

Complete Your Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing I didn't realize that my skin was looking dull until I started using Vichy mineral 89 prebiotic. I have sensitive skin and what I like most about Vichy prebiotic mineral 89 is that it is fragrance free and allergy tested. I use this product in the morning along with my moisturizer and at night by itself for about 2 weeks and my family members said my skin was glowing. I like the way my skin feel silky and smooth to the touch all day and the glowing appearance it gives my face.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I've got this product complimentary by Vichy. I have been using this concentrate for over a week and am very pleased with the results. It feels great on my skin, does not irritate at all, my skin looks hydrated. I like that it's fragrance free and absorbs fast so I can continue my skin care routine without waiting.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, not sticky, two thumbs up! I love how lightweight and moisturizing this serum is - and that I can put it on and not be overwhemed by a fragrance! My skin is looking a little more refreshed and bouncy - definitely major perks for my tired pandemic mama face! I also appreciate that it doesn't leave much of a residue after application.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! The Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate is probably one of my favorite skin care products! The bottle looks like it doesn't hold very much, but a little goes a long way. It comes out kinda thin and applies to the skin with ease! It wasn't too greasy or hard to apply, it soaked right in my skin and left my face feeling fantastic! I could tell a massive difference in my skins elasticity and really felt like it made my face feel more radiant and younger looking. It has a nice light scent that I appreciate. Highly recommend giving this a try!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revitalize Skin Great product that really helped my skin bounce back.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean!! I am so addicted to this prebiotic concentrate. It really feels different than all the other serums I have used. It is lightweight and glides into my skin. I do feel like it has given me such a healthy glow! I was at the beach for a week and the sun exposure really seemed to reek havoc on my skin. After using this each night my skin seemed so much calmer and refreshed. Aw, thank you Vichy for this powerful yet naked feeling concentrate! I will absolutely keep it in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and radiant skin This is one of the best serum I ever tried. I love this because it is lightweight and fragrance free. Recently, I started a new job and it had been stressful. After using this serum for weeks, I noticed my face looks more healthy and radiant. I highly recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful packaging I have tried Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate. The serum is thick and odorless. One squeeze of the eyedropper in my palm was enough to cover my whole face and neck. When I applied the serum, my face immediately flushed but quickly went back to my normal color. The serum dried quickly without a sticky residue. My hands felt sticky, and I washed them right away so as not to get the serum in my eyes. I felt that the serum improved my skin's texture and fine lines on my face. Using the serum I felt that I was taking care of myself and enhancing my skin. Worth a try .
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes!! I love this serum! I used it day and night and it is so good! It improves the texture of my skin, it hydrated and kept it plump and it also helped balance my skin. I am obsessed!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful bottle I received Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate. First, the bottle is beautiful! Second, I really love the idea of having prebiotics in my skincare! This concentrate is a little sticky and not very fast absorbing. It does not irritate my skin at all but I don't enjoy using it and don't see any noticeable results.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral and Prebiotic Concentrate I love a good serum, and this is one of those. The Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate is a serum containing niacinamide to help with texture and sebum production, volcanic water with minerals to fortify skin, and prebiotics for skin barrier health. The serum goes on easy and sinks into the skin nicely.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good initial results I like using this serum - it feels hydrating, and my skin looked a bit plumper and the visibility of the fine lines on my forehead decreased after a few nights of use. Not sure how sustainable/long-lasting these effects are, but I would recommend for others to try!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks great My skin loves the Vichy Mineral 89 Prebiotic face serum. I use it as my first step after cleaning and toner followed by vitamin C serum. I have been using it for 3 weeks and my face looks healthier, smoother and radiant. I can't wait to see the long term results as I will continue to use the product
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy I use this at night after I'm done with my shower. It makes my skin feel smooth and soft. I haven't been using it long enough to see any benefits but will continue to use.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Daily Product Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate is the product I never knew I was missing, but use regularly now. I use a few drips from the included dropper before applying moisturizer and sunscreen or nighttime serums. It has a thicker consistency than water, but is easy to apply and doesn't have a sticky residue. It feels refreshing, and seems to have positive benefits for the health of my skin. It contains volcanic water, vitreoscilla ferment and niacinamide, which are said to fight signs of aging, boost skin elasticity, and speed up repair of the skin barrier. I have ample indicators that my prime has passed, but I'm also motivated to use this product due to how nice it feels as part of my routine. It doesn't have fragrance or parabens, or irritate my sensitive skin. I would purchase this product and recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum, skin looks smoother I actually surprisingly like this serum. It dries quickly & gives my skin a smoother texture.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks young & tight To be honest,I didn't really understand what this was meant to do when I received the free sample. After a month of using it AM and PM I love it. My skin looks so youthful and smooth. I've already recommended this to friends.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothing Serum I am new to serums, but this is the best one I have tried so far! It is very light and layers well under all of my other products. I have seen a big difference in the smoothness of my skin, I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy on the face, and lightweight serum This is a lightweight (e.g. it doesn't feel icky or thick), easy-to-use, no scent serum that is super easy to apply. I like how the dropper helps you measure just the right amount. That said, I'm pretty stressed out and haven't noticed a big difference, but maybe its just warding off the effects of the stress rather than improving what's there.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay It stung a bit. I continued using however didn't see much of a difference from other treatments I've tried for similar reasons. It does work for keeping my flakes off- I just found it very uncomfortable to use in comparison to my usual choices
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best serum I have tried several serums and this is the best. Lightweight, perfume free, kind to skin and layers well with other products
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Skin! I highly recommend this product!! I have fine lines on my forehead and around my eyes. This serum did a wonderful job nourishing my face to health and having those fine lines disappear. I will be purchasing this product in the future!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my face for the better I am new to skincare and started using this after cleansing and toning, before moisturizer. I've used it twice a day for 3 weeks now and I can definitely see the differences in my face! I found that my skin felt more plump using this, and that it added a little bit of glow. My hyperpigmentation looks slightly better, less red, which is my primary concern. The consistency was fantastic, it feels really good applying it to your face, almost cooling. I had no irritation or issues with it, and my skin is kinda sensitive, so if you have sensitive skin don't write this one off! I'm shocked by the price, it feels a lot more expensive. I will be getting more!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I'm completely in love with this product. I've been using it daily during my night routine. I apply a few drops onto cleansed skin. I let it sink into my skin witch it does any amazing job and later follow up with my favorite moisturizer. I haven't had any skin irritation or redness. I've noticed my skin looks very plump and glowy the next morning. My skin texture has improved greatly, skin looks way smoother. I have a couple of fine lines on my forehead and they seam less visible after a week or two of using this. I definitely recommend 100%.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results With the recent heat wave in NYC, air quality has been rough and the blasting of hot sun has been terrible for my skin. Thankfully, regular applications of this product has not only kept my skin looking soft and youthful, but also acts as an invisible barrier protecting me from the worst everything has to offer
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture I think the product is pretty interesting and I like the texture of the product on my face.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful texture I started using this serum right away since I got it and I'm using it twice a day. I love it how smoothly it glides on skin. It's just a week of using this serum and I can certainly feel the difference on my skin. I felt firmer, and fine lines are less visible. I loved how my skin felt after applying it. The packaging was very cool, with dropper it's really easy to get how much I need.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing addition to my skincare routine Some concentrates don't have a great texture when applied but this serum concentrate b Vichy is a new favorite.it feels silky upon application and doesn't leave a sticky residue.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less stress I absolutely love the Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate, I have noticed that my fine lines aren't as visible and that my skin doesn't look so dull. I feel like my skin has gotten so much brighter and radiant in just 4 short weeks. I am almost 33 and just had our 2nd baby, before using the Vichy Laboratories Mineral 89 Prebiotic Recovery & Defense Concentrate I noticed some fine lines and discoloration in the skin especially by the hairline. I have noticed that my skin tone has evened out and I have only been using it for a short amount of time! I love that it didn't take much! I would highly recommend and already have!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vichy I really like this product. It leaves my face looking very refreshed. I like the prebiotic in the product and the recovery and defense. I'd definitely recommend and repurchase!
Date published: 2021-08-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3337875762908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vichy-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • reviews, product
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device